Skip to content

Super Street Fighter II: The New Challengers

June 10, 2012

I know what you’re thinking. “Why is this guy posting a Genesis game in his collection of Online games?!” Well, it’s pretty weird, I’m not going to lie. See, I recently learned in the latest issue of Nintendo Power that the Genesis version of this game on the Wii Virtual Console apparently has online play. I can’t express how weird it is to say that. I’m here to confirm it though. This is a Sega Genesis game, on a Nintendo console, that has been enhanced with online features.

So here’s the low down. This game’s online features are pretty bare, but I pretty much expected that going in. You can either face off with a friend or take on a random player. It’s pretty lag free actually, and for some reason I find it bizarre that it runs perfectly. The only real issue I have is with in the Genesis version itself. I mean, the audio is so bad that I think the speakers on my TV are going out as a result.

Anyways, if you’re up for a fight, give me your friend code and we’ll have a nice sparring match, although I’m pretty rusty. As always, my code is below!

My Friend Code: 0905-8749-9042

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

